Now it Begins

Now it begins. My boyfriend left for Alaska for approximately 6 weeks, and at the same time it’s the start of my diet which you can read about in the My Diet above.

I stopped by Trader Joe’s and stocked up on a few things including this new hummus – dairy free – salad dressing that I’m hoping is really good. I also stopped by Barnes & Noble and bought a book and a 2013 planner.

On my way back from Seattle nothing too interesting happened.  Though when I got home I found that one of my dogs, Ruger, cut his ear somehow but of course I didn’t notice until he got it all over both the kitchen and myself. =/ Not exactly a pleasant welcome home.

For lunch, which I accidently forgot to take a photo of, I quickly whipped up a veggie stir-fry that included onion, garlic, kale, yellow pepper, broccoli, and carrots. I put a little bit of olive oil in there, and then used a little water to make sure it didn’t stick to the bottom of the pan.

I love olive oil, but I tend to forget it certainly packs a lot of calories.

I hope everyone is having a great day – what did you have for lunch?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now it Begins

  1. Kathirine Horne says:

    I like your blog………K.

Leave a Reply

