Asian Stir-fry with Udon Noodles

So dinner tonight is going to be a little spicy. 🙂 After much deliberation I decided to make a spicy Asian Stir-fry with Udon Noodles(my favorite!) and a veggie salad.

This is the end product:

Image

Veggies:

  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Red Pepper
  • Broccoli
  • Carrots
  • Japanese Udon Noodles
  • Image

The Spices:

  • Sweet cooking Rice Wine
  • Sweet and Sour Sauce
  • Soy Sauce
  • Pure Sesame Oil

Image

And don’t forget the Siracha!

Image

Basically what I did was chop/dice the onion and garlic and put that by itself in the rice wine, soy sauce, and sesame oil and let that cook down for few minutes before I put in the veggies. When I put the veggies in I put a pot of water on to boil for the noodles.

Here is the end result! I make sure to spread my noodles out, makes it seem like there is more food and tricking your brain is probably the easiest way to eat less if you’re an over-eater.

Image

And then the salad:

Image

Just a simple salad with diced cucumber, shredded carrots, and cherry tomato halves. Oh, and a dash of sharp cheddar. I mix romaine, spinach, and iceberg for my salad.

I also used my yogurt ranch for a dressing.

Image

And this is the end result for the salad! Delish!

Image

So this is basically what I ate for dinner, and I drank the whole water bottle which is 1000ml. I think I drank it all because the stir-fry was super spicy! Not a bad thing but it filled me up real quick and I couldn’t finish my dinner. haha.

Image

So, as for the rest of the day I worked until 4pm and I had a simple turkey cheese sandwich and some veggies and low-fat ranch dip. I drank a lot of water so far today, but no work-out. The last 2 days of Turbofire have left the back of my legs and my entire back super sore so I’m giving myself a few days off before I start at the gym on Thursday.

So how was your Sunday? Did you watch the big Seahawks game? Ugh, I was so disappointed! SO close to winning it was ridiculous! Maybe next year, yeah? 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

